The baby behind the blog – #thelittleone

Thank you to Michelle from The Muddled Mother for the tag in this fun post, I’ve really enjoyed writing it.

So you hear about me all day long and quite often Oscar my 5 year old. But sat there as good as gold (usually) is the baby behind the blog my little Princess. Here is life in her words ❤

WHAT’S THE BEST THING ABOUT BEING 3 MONTHS OLD

I am still so new to the world and the world is still so new and scary to me but there are loads of great things about been 3 months old. I am starting to see more things around me that is fun, my arms and hands can wave about and hit things, I don’t know for sure but I think I make them do that. Everyone picks me up and cuddles me and says how cute and small I still am. And the best of all, I can cry at anytime day or night and 5 minutes later my eyes are rolling back and I’m halfway through my yummy milk. My favourite.

… AND WHAT’S THE WORST THING?

Sometimes all this new looking at things, waving my arms about and trying to roll over is just too tiring and when I get tired I really need to shout it from the roof tops.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE TOY?
I have a little pink bunny rabbit teddy that great grandma Tinks (there is a family story behind the name) is my favourite to snuggle. I really like hard teething toys too but get a bit grumpy when I cant get them all in my mouth, so usually mummy’s finger is the best because it fits in right at the back were I can chew my hardest.

20170322_185511.jpg

WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE THING TO DO?

My favourite thing to do is lay down and kick my legs about. Everyone says I am such a good baby because I really don’t need much attention or fuss (though they still give me it, I guess that’s because I am pretty cute?) But I really am just so happy stretching out my little legs it is so much fun after been cooped up for so long in mummy’s tummy.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE THING TO WEAR?

I seem to wear a lot of pink, I think that is because mummy and daddy were so excited that I was a girl! But in all honesty I would be happy just wearing nothing so I can kick my legs and wave my arms till my heart is content, like in the bath, that’s just the best! But mummy always puts clothes on me because I like to grab at my tummy when I am naked, I scratch nip and pull and sometimes I get so carried away I don’t know when to stop and it hurts.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE SONG?

I love all the songs that Mummy and daddy have on their wedding playlist (though they are top secret until the big day they say) I am getting really good at bopping away to them when we listen to them. Even though mummy can’t sing very well I always smile when she does because I know she is trying to make me happy.


WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE FOOD?

There is only one food for me and that is my milk, I am crazy for my milk. And I get it on demand, whenever I want. Hot, cold, day or night I am not fussed that milk is just the greatest!

WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE THING TO WATCH ON TV?

I do enjoy watching that bright box when mummy puts it on for Oscar my big brother, I don’t really mind what I watch its just fun to watch the tiny people move about and all the lights and music and different sounds. I enjoy to watch cartoons with Oscar, PJ Masks is his favourite but I quite like to watch Peppa pig. I like to watch documentaries with daddy and with mummy I enjoy looking at all the pretty dresses on “say yes to the dress.”

WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK?

I get to have a story every night when Oscar goes to bed, at the moment he always choses but soon enough that will change. Tonight we read Brown bear Brown bear, that is one of the best, I liked the all the bright pictures and the silly voices that mummy does when she reads it.

WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?

When daddy blows raspberries and kisses my tummy that always makes me giggle, his beard prickles and tickles me and it is just so funny. Mummy makes me laugh when she pops up from nowhere and says “hello” in a really funny voice. I just can’t hold it in, they are just so funny!

WHO DO YOU LOVE, AND WHY?

I love mummy because she always knows what to do when I cry and strokes my face real good when I need to go too sleep but am too upset to realise (that is quite a lot).

I love daddy because he gives me the best kisses all the time. He tickles me with his beard and that makes me smile.

 I love Oscar because he sings songs to me that he has learnt at school, sometimes I even stop crying to listen.

That is everyone who lives in my house that I love but I have so many more people in my life that I love so much and they love me loads too, they tell me all the time. I cannot wait to grow up with this family I have because there is just so much love from everyone and I feel pretty lucky.

If you’d like to learn more about where this little one series came from you can visit The Secret Life Of Baby.

I am tagging Natasha and Mummyandmoose

Amy at All things amy

Mandy at One slice of lemon

Ashly at The good the bad and the poopy

and Amy at The smallest of things

Looking forward to hearing what your little ones all have to say 🙂

#THELITTLEONE

Leave a Reply

